Dively Committee

About the Dively Committee
Founded in 1991 with a generous gift from Mike Dively ’61, The Dively Committee for Human Sexuality and Diversity is a non-standing committee composed of students, staff, and faculty.

The committee was established to support programming at Williams that promotes “an understanding of human sexuality and sexual orientation and their impact on culture” and a “respect for and awareness of the diversity of human sexuality and diversity.”

The Dively Committee holds regular meetings, hosts gatherings, develops programming, supports and co-sponsors campus-wide programming, celebrates Rainbow Graduation, and provides Summer Opportunity Grants.

The 2020-2021 committee members are:
Elisar El-Gaouny
Hannah Lipstein
Carolyn Miles
Hannah Moore
Hale Polebaum-Freeman, co-chair
Laura Westphal
Carmen Whalen, co-chair